Instagram is starting new features that give users more control over the data sharing with third-party apps. When people link their accounts with other apps to import and export photos, then they can share Instagram data with third-parties. When Instagram users permit access to third-party apps, then they may also be sharing data other than photos, such as the data contained in the users’ profiles.
People will be able to turn off data-sharing with third parties apps by going to the Settings, then Security, and then Apps and Websites to use the app. When you are, users will have the option to remove any third-party services when they no longer require to be connected to their Instagram account. It means that from the third-party service, when you remove your Instagram account, then you can’t share your data with others.
This new Feature controls will take a while to work out; within the next six months, you can obtain this new feature in your devices. But one of my friends has already seen this feature on his iPhone.
For the first time, when you are connecting with a third-party service, a new confirmation window will be seen that lists all data being asked by the third-party service. Users can then pick and select how much data they desire to share.
Also, the Facebook-owned photo-sharing platform is giving an updated authorization window that lists all the data the third party is requesting to access. People will have the choice to either allow or cancel this access directly from the authorization window.
Instagram will roll out this feature continuously over the next six months, which is a long time! Usually, it just takes many weeks or two to offer any feature. Let’s see how much time we can obtain this feature. I am impatiently waiting for this feature, are you excited for this feature. Tell us in the comments section.